COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews for our hotel

* * * * *

Very Good

Great location at the palace gardens and the old town, friendly receptionist, and a good breakfast. Bad: The breakfast area was crowded

Keith Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2021
* * * * *

Beautiful old town and park

Surrounding Bad: Party in the park opposite in the middle of the night,

Marek Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2021
* * * * *

Good

The rooms were too far from the entrance.

Valentin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.08.2021
* * * * *

Exceptional

It was so clean and the people were very nice and smiling Thanks again

Engin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.08.2021
* * * * *

Exceptional

Very comfy bed, spacious room and bathroom

Kamila Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.08.2021
* * * * *

Very pleasant stay in a beautiful location

Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast, lovely location.

Magdalena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.07.2021
* * * * *

Great Hotel in very nice location in Merseburg

Great Hotel in very nice location in Merseburg! Been here a couple of times and really like the place. Friendly Staff! Clear Rooms! Great Breakfast. I can definitely recommend this Hotel.

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2021
* * * * *

Simple but fine

Nice area very close to a nice park. It is good to have a parking space available in the hotel. Price was correct for what they offered. Nice to have a restaurant in the hotel Bad: Hotel is not modern and need restyle. It seems complicated to need a special coin to exit the parking area. There was a bit of confusion on payment which seems to be impossible by card and only cash was accepted Fortunately they fixed the bug in time).

Paolo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2021
* * * * *

Great hotel

We stayed two nights on a road trip to Germany. The hotel is located near the Castle Gardens in the town of Merseburg. The Castle Gardens are close to the River Saale and the centre of the old town with the cathedral is within walking distance. Covid 19 regulations were handled very well and as you would expect from a Radisson Hotel. Our room was a spacious Business Class Room on the top floor with a number of nice facilities, such as a safe, coffee and tea facilities, and A/C. We even had a private roof terrace with a nice view of the town, and Leipzig and Halle in the horizon. Everything was very clean and in perfect order. Breakfast in the Restaurant Belle Epoque was included in our rate and was very nice with several choices of both hot and cold items of high quality. The hotel is connected to a private (paid) parking lot with direct access to the hotel. Excellent service throughout the entire facility, and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

NemoTraveler Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 23.07.2021
* * * * *

?????

????? Bad: -

Siegfried Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.01.2021
* * * * *

Awesome

??? Bad: -

Siegfried Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.10.2020
* * * * *

Awesome

- Bad: -

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.09.2020
* * * * *

Very Good

????? Bad: .

Siegfried Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2020
* * * * *

Fantastic location

Location was wonderful. They accepted pets which is big plus Bad: I prefer smaller, boutique hotels but even this one is big i haven't felt any disadvantages

Piotr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2020
* * * * *

Awesome

I had reservation without breakfast Bad: Parking for private car needs to be arranged inside the Hotel area and not outside at the main street.

Fisnik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.03.2020
* * * * *

Parking space

It was difficult to get to the hotel because of all one way signs and blind alley. It was also difficult with parking when hotel have limited space for that. The hotel in common was very good and has a huge variety of room types. The restaurant connected to the hotel was super and the personnel was service minded as good as possible, but it took some time to get the food after ordered.

Bo Hotel ratings Agoda, 21.02.2020
* * * * *

Great for business trip

It was a really comfortable hotel for a business trip. I enjoyed being able to work out and use the sauna facilities.

Jack Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 19.02.2020
* * * * *

Recommend:)))

Very nice hotel and very friendly and helpful personel:)))

Katarzyna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.02.2020
* * * * *

Exceptional

It was very nice place with good location Bad: It was quite fancy and people were very friendly

Britt Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.12.2019
* * * * *

Good

Ok in general, but it was very noisy, because of poor isolation.

Alex Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.12.2019
* * * * *

Excellent hotel for business travellers

Cleanliness

Saneep Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.10.2019
* * * * *

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms. Ideal for business travellers. Value for money. Breakfast spread is also good. Advice for travellers: If you have to catch flight early morning please ask reception to book taxi in advance. There are limited taxis in Merseburg.

SaneepM1 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 27.10.2019
* * * * *

Exceptional

Good breakfast and hotel well located for the town. The staff were extremely helpful.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.09.2019
* * * * *

Good

Nice hotel in a beautiful location.

Martin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2019
* * * * *

Excellent

Plenty of room and airy Bad: No air conditioning and no tea and coffee making facilities

Helen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.08.2019
* * * * *

Good

The building Bad: There is no AC and the staff in the restaurant is not helpful towards non German speakers

Rossi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.08.2019
* * * * *

?

No coffee making facilities in the room. That’s all. ?

Christine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2019
* * * * *

very nice stay, could recommend the place.

Quiet city, very nice Dom and Schlossgarten within 5 min walking. Nice, friendly personnel. Superb breakfast. Good on site parking garage. A short (car) ride to Halle and also to Leipzig. Bad: Nothing

Klaus-peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2019
* * * * *

I hope the hotel can improve on some of the complains. Rather then that I could recommend the hotel.

Location was great; very close to the castle, church and town. Rooms and bathrooms were big. Very quite location. Matress was great. Bad: Breakfast for Euro 17,- could have been much better. Restaurant staff was unfriendly and some grumpy;

Xenia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.07.2019
* * * * *

Pity first impression was very good.

Whilst reception staff were friendly and informative. I found the bar staff to be very unfriendly. As the room had no coffee or tea making facilities i went to the bar there i saw a coffee machine i went to look what was on offer, immediately this woman started shouting at me in a very aggressive manner to say i was shocked would be an understatement. Seems i was not allowed.near the machine and only she was to operate it. I got a coffee in the end. I would have appreciated if she tried to ask or tell me also in English as my German skills are limited. I then made the decision to use other facilities in the town. I related the experience to my colleagues and was informed other visiting colleagues have at times had a similar type of experience and use other hotels in the near instead.

Richard Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 20.07.2019